‘We’re All Mad Here’ skirt

P1010573

Last June I bought some fabric from Spoonflower and eventually at the end of last year I made a skirt with one of the pieces.

I’d seen the fabric made up as a skirt and knew I wanted to do the same, I followed the instructions for making a tulip skirt by DIY Couture and added pockets. It’s not quite as ‘tulip-e’ as the ones in the tutorial because I only had 1 yard so the pleats are smaller. For some reason the front waistband doesn’t sit quite straight, not sure why, it’s probably something to do with the pleats and the pockets but as I’d unpicked it a couple of times already and decided that it would be fine.

Back of skirt

P1010574

Me wearing the skirt, despite the slight waistband issue (which you can’t really see) I’m very pleased with how it turned out.

IMG_20150309_170955

This entry was posted in sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment